Summerland Curling Results

Results from the Summerland Curling Club league also includes info on upcoming bonspiel

Tip of the week

The house consists of 4 rings 12 foot is the biggest circle 8 foot, 4 foot and button.


Mon Senior men  9:30 am   Nov 3 , 2014

Warren Parker defeated Bob Ezart

Eric Johnson defeated Doug Steinke

Hector Cartier defeated Dale Abrey

Stan Green defeated Gary Geiger


Mon   men  7:00 p.m  Nov 3, 2014

Stan Green defeated Ken Rae

Jared St. John defeated Dale Abrey

Gary Raymond defeated Brian Hodgson

Steve Clement defeated Rick Drewnisz


Tue mixed   9:30  am  Nov 4, 2014

Bill Penman defeated Ev Gillespie

Hector Cartier defeated Jerry Lidin

Jim Hunt defeated Bob Ezart

Bill Moffat defeated Barb Ezart


Tue  Ladies    7:00 p.m  Nov 4, 2014

Wendi Archer defeated Judy Beck

Diana Leitch defeated Lil Blashko

Jackie Clement defeated Betty Raymond

Jodie Brennan   defeated     Shirley McPhedran


Wed Senior men  9:30 am   Nov 5 , 2014

Warren Parker defeated Gary Geiger

Stan Green defeated Dale Abrey

Doug Steinke defeated Paul Cowen

Eric Johnson defeated  Hector Cartier


Wed Men pm  Nov 5,   7:00 pm    2014

Glen Brennan defeated Ken Rae

Blake Lynch-Staunton  defeated Gary Raymond

Doug Campbell defeated Dave Gartrell

Rick Drewnisz defeated Louie Costa


Thur  Ladies  Nov 6, 9:30 am  2014

RoseMarie Fenrich defeated Arlene Moser

Diana Leitch defeated  Betty Raymond


Thur  Open  Nov 6, 6:30 pm  2014

Eric Johnson tied Gary Raymond

Dale Abrey defeated Kevin Taylor

Tony Blashko   defeated Cliff Rose

Clem Beaulac defeated Russ Lemke



John McKay defeated Ken Rae

John Egyed tied Jared St. John


Fri mix 6:30 pm Nov 7,   2014

Dave Hood defeated Steve Callaghan

Armand Houle defeated Terry McKay

Allen Tower defeated Tracy Waddington

Louie Costa defeated Ian Rogers


Fri mix 8:30 pm Nov 7,   2014

Val Utigard defeated   Cliff Rose

Cliff Last defeated Linda Whittome

John Fitzgerald defeated Brian Budzinski

The club is hosting a 22-team men’s bonspiel Nov.17-19 with draws starting at 7 a.m. until 5 p.m. Teams are coming from Kelowna, Penticton, Osoyoos and Summerland.

















































































































Penticton Western News